Each year a number of PPL directors are required to retire from office, but may stand for re-election at the PPL AGM. The AGM is also asked to vote on re-electing any directors appointed by the PPL Board since the previous AGM.

The candidates standing for election at the PPL AGM 2013 are Roger Armstrong, Peter Leathem, Michael Smith, the Rt. Hon. the Lord Smith of Finsbury, and Peter Stack.  Read their election statements.

As we do each year, we invited PPL’s recording rightholder members to nominate any other candidates for election as PPL Board directors.  The criteria are set out in PPL’s Articles of Association and listed on the nomination form included in the AGM papers.  This year we did not receive any additional nominations which met the criteria.